EIGHT BRIDGES Music for Cologne 2013 LANXESS International Composition Competition for Young Composers – Final concert.


Asasello Quartet
Rostislav Kozhevnikov violin 
Barbara Kuster, violin 
Justyna Sliwa, viola 
Wolfgang Zamastil cello

Florian Zwißler live electronics, sound director


Featuring works by various composers along with 3 finalist;

Sophie Pope (UK)
163:159 | F: S (2012)
for string quartet, electronics and Newton’s Cradle

Ainolnaim Azizol (MYS)
Badang!!!! (2012)
for string quartet and electronics

Jesse Broekman (NL)
Een other voorbeeld dat de tijd niet deugt (2012)
for string quartet and electronics


Vanue: Klaus von Bismarck Hall, Cologne, Germany
Date: Sun. 05/05/2013
Time: 5pm
Price: Concessions: € 10 – 15




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s